• Charles Dutoit Charles Dutoit

Philharmonie im Kulturpalast
39 | 34 | 29 | 23 | 18 €

Charles Dutoit

Combining famous works by famous composers in a concert is always a great pleasure. Also, geniuses like Felix Mendelssohn-Bartholdy, Josoph Haydn, Maurice Ravel and Igor Stravinski are united in their ability to present musical thought in the most pleasant and effective way imaginable. And more than just shallow brilliance can be found: within the compositions of this concert there are depths to be found and hidden secrets to discouver - just like the chamber music hidden away in Haydn's London Symphony or the emotional revelations within Ravel's ballroom atmosphere.

Duration: 1h40min (incl. break)

Felix Mendelssohn Bartholdy (1809-1847)
Overture B minor Op. 26 "The Hebrides"
Joseph Haydn (1732-1809)
Symphony No. 104 in D major H. 1/104 (1795)
Maurice Ravel (1875-1937)
“Valses nobles et sentimentales” (1911)
Igor Strawinski (1882-1971)
"The Firebird" Suite Nr. 2 for Orechestra (1919)

Charles Dutoit | Conductor
Dresdner Philharmonie